Racing and Tasting

Houston to Host Third Annual Event, Racing and Tasting
Area supporters will uncork to find a cure on Saturday, September 13, 2014


The Houston market is pleased to announce that the third annual wine tasting event, Racing and Tasting, will take place on Saturday, September 13, 2014 at Porsche of West Houston. Guests will enjoy great auction prizes, robust wine selections, music and delicious hors d'oeuvres and desserts while surrounded by beautiful cars in the Porsche showroom.

Houston area supporters are invited to attend to help raise funds that are vital to LRF's mission of finding a cure and serving the lymphoma community. "This year's wine tasting promises to be an evening to be remembered," says co-chair Donna Reinbolt. "I'm delighted to be co-chairing with Kathy Tipton and Christina Finley and partnering once again with the professionals at Porsche of West Houston. This is an event for everyone."

"LRF's wine tastings have quickly become an event that attendees look forward to each year," says Christina Finley, co-chair. "Events such as this wine tasting are a great way to introduce people to LRF in a fun and social way, while educating the community about the needs of people with lymphoma."

Individual tickets are $60.00 and include unlimited tastings. Sponsorship opportunities begin at $250. For more information or to join the Planning Committee, please contact Jen Torres, Community Engagement Manager, at (713) 724-7202 or email

Fifth Annual Houston Lymphomathon

A record-breaking 900 Participants Attend Houston Lymphomathon
Walkers raise over $54,000 for life-saving research

We are pleased to report that the 5th annual Houston Lymphomathon was a great success! Walkers enjoyed beautiful weather, delicious food and a day filled with fun and hope.

LRF would like to thank our fabulous volunteers that helped out on event day. We would like to recognize the top five fundraising teams: You're the Cure, Team P-Van, We Can Do It Again!, Tony Orta Crusaders, Hodgkins Smodgkins.

Special thanks to our generous sponsors and in-kind donors:

Millennium, Celgene, Telemundo Houston, Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Genentech, My Fit Foods, La Madeleine, Taquerias Arandas, Finley Films, HEB, Pappasito's Cantina, Trader Joe's, Texas Business Theatre and Starbucks who all made this year's Lymphomathon possible.

To view pictures from this year's event, visit the LRF Facebook page and view the album titled "Houston Lymphomathon 2014". Pictured on the right is team Hodgkin Smodgkins in support of Dexter Neal. Dexter and his partner Olivia made the Lymphomathon even more special when they joined in marriage the same evening.

Donations can still be made to teams or specific walkers online at

Making a Difference: The LRF Advocacy Program

Our local Advocacy Program focuses on taking action on laws, policies and positions that affect every lymphoma patient and survivor. By contacting elected officials via phone calls, e-mail and letters in support of these priorities, local advocates help LRF to make lymphoma a national health priority. To become involved with these advocacy efforts, contact your local Advocacy Chair today at To learn more, click here.

Become Informed
Receive Alerts

If you would like to receive information about lymphoma-specific activities taking place in the Houston area, please send an email to

Get Involved
Join Us

If you would like to make a difference, give back or simply become more involved in helping to organize education, support or fundraising activities in the Houston area, please contact:

Jen Torres
Community Engagement Manager
(713) 724-7202

Chapter Leadership

Jodi Lemley, President
Kristin Hess, Immediate Past President
Dan Cox, Member
Jeanine Cox, Member
Christina Finley, Love to Find a Cure Co-Chair
Shane Finley, Member
Martha Garcia,Member
Richard Jones, Ph.D, Member
Brett Lemley, Member
Julie Lever, Member
Linda Madrid, Member
Naomi Madrid, Member
SueEllen Magzen, Member
Tom Magzen, DDS, Member
Catherine Payne, Member
Donna Reinbolt, Member & National Board of Directors
Tracy Rohrbacher, Member
Sandi Sheinberg, Member
Kathy Tipton, Member