Date and Time
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
6:30 PM – 9:00 PM


The Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, IL 60661
Click Here for directions

Program Chair
Scott Smith, MD, PhD, FACP
Loyola University Chicago
Northwestern University

Register online here

Please note: Only representatives from supporting pharmaceutical companies are invited to register. If your company is interested in becoming a Lymphoma Rounds supporter please contact Piper Harmon, Exhibit opportunities are also available, however, space is limited.

2017–18 Chicago Lymphoma Rounds Series –

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

About the Program
The Lymphoma Research Foundation's Chicago Lymphoma Rounds program provides a forum for healthcare professionals to meet on a regular basis and address issues specific to the diagnosis and treatment of their lymphoma patients. Participants will network, share best practices and learn the latest information on new therapies and advances in the management of lymphoma through interactive case studies presented by lymphoma experts in the Chicago area.

At the conclusion of this educational activity, the participant should be better able to:

  • Summarize the latest developments in lymphoma diagnosis, treatment and management.
  • Apply best practices for treating lymphoma patients.
  • Inform patients about potential clinical trial opportunities.
  • Establish a network of health care professionals who work with lymphoma patients.

Additional Information
This program is free for healthcare professionals; however, pre-registration is required. Food and refreshments will be provided for all registered participants.

Chicago Lymphoma Rounds Steering Committee

Loyola University Chicago
Scott Smith, MD, PhD, FACP
Patrick Stiff, MD
Northwestern University
Leo Gordon, MD
Reem Karmali, MD
Jane Winter, MD
Rush University Medical Center
Jerome Loew, MD
Sunita Nathan, MD
Parameswaran Venugopal, MD
The University of Chicago
Sonali Smith, MD (chair)
Girish Venkataraman, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago
Frederick Behm, MD
David Peace, MD


This activity is supported by educational grants from

AbbVie, Celgene, Genentech, Kite Pharma, Seattle Genetics, Spectrum Pharmaceuticals, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries, LTD and TG Therapeutics

Joint Providership Statement

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the Accreditation Requirements and Policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education through the joint providership of the University of Nebraska Medical Center, Center for Continuing Education and the Lymphoma Research Foundation.

Accreditation Statement

The University of Nebraska Medical Center, Center for Continuing Education is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Credit Statement

The University of Nebraska Medical Center, Center for Continuing Education designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit (s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.