Featured Researchers

Every month, the Lymphoma Research Foundation will spotlight a successful grantee, groundbreaking researcher or active Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) or Mantle Cell Lymphoma Consortium (MCLC) member. Please enjoy reading about their accomplishments.

Paul Barr, MD

September 2015 Featured Researcher: Thomas M. Habermann, MD

Dr. Habermann's research ranges from new therapies and the biology of lymphoma to studies addressing patient quality of life and potential risk factors.

September 2015: Paul Barr, MD
June/July 2015: Andre Goy, MD
March/April 2015: Jianguo Tao, MD, PhD
January/February 2015: Goldi Kozloski, PhD
November/December 2014: Jonathan Schatz, MD
September/October 2014: Neil Kay, MD
July/August 2014: Samuel Katz, MD, PhD
June 2014: Hans-Guido Wendel, MD
May 2014: Catherine Wu, MD
April 2014: Sami Malek, MD
February 2014/March 2014: Inaugural LRF Clinical Research Mentoring Program
December 2013/January 2014: Sonali M. Smith, MD
November 2013: Elias Campo, MD, PhD
October 2013: Randy Gascoyne, MD, FRCPC
September 2013: Stephen M. Ansell, MD, PhD
August 2013: Ranjana H. Advani, MD
July 2013: Wing (John) Chan, MD
June 2013: Jonathan W. Friedberg, MD, MMSc
May 2013: Stephanie A. Gregory, MD, FACP
April 2013: Dr. Brad Kahl
March 2013: Dr. Kristie Blum, MD, PhD
February 2013: Dr. Robert Baiocchi, MD, PhD
December 2012/January 2013: Hilda Ye, PhD
November 2012: Thomas F. Tedder, PhD
October 2012: Dr. Selina Chen-Kiang, PhD
September 2012: Richard J. Jones, PhD
August 2012: Dr. Joshua Brody, MD
July 2012: Sílvia Beà, PhD
June 2012: Dr. Susan M. O'Brien, MD
May 2012: Shantaram S. Joshi, PhD
April 2012: Dr. Christopher R. Flowers, MD, MS
February 2012: Dr. Carlo M. Croce, MD
January 2012: Dr. Elaine S. Jaffe, MD
September 2011: Dr. Ajay K. Gopal, MD
August 2011: Dr. Kanti Rai, MD
July 2011: Dr. Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson, MD
May 2011: Dr. Lisa M. Rimsza, MD
April 2011: Dr. Geoffrey Shapiro, MD, PhD
March 2011: Dr. John P. Leonard, MD
February 2011: Dr. John M. Pagel, MD, PhD
January 2011: Dr. Michael A. Caligiuri, MD
December 2010: Dr. Laurence Cooper, MD
November 2010: Dr. Eduardo Sotomayor, MD
October 2010: Dr. Julie Vose, MD

Go back to Research Home
Go back to Research News & Views