Lymphoma Rounds: New York

New York Marriott East Side  (click here for directions)
525 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
6:00 – 8:30 PM

Please note: Only representatives from supporting pharmaceutical companies are invited to register. If your company is interested in becoming a Lymphoma Rounds supporter please contact Piper Harmon, pharmon@lymphoma.orgExhibit opportunities are also available, however, space is limited.



The Lymphoma Research Foundation’s New York Lymphoma Rounds program provides a forum for healthcare professionals to meet on a regular basis and address issues specific to the diagnosis and treatment of their lymphoma patients. Participants will network, share best practices and learn the latest information on new therapies and advances in the management of lymphoma through interactive case studies presented by lymphoma experts in the New York City area.

At the conclusion of this educational activity, the participant should be better able to:

  • Summarize the latest developments in lymphoma diagnosis, treatment and management.
  • Apply best practices for treating lymphoma patients.
  • Inform patients about potential clinical trial opportunities.
  • Establish a network of health care professionals who work with lymphoma patients.
This program is free for healthcare professionals; however, pre-registration is required. Food and refreshments will be provided for all registered participants.

New York Lymphoma Rounds Steering Committee

Loyola University Chicago
Scott Smith, MD, PhD, FACP
Patrick Stiff, MD
Columbia University Medical Center
Owen O’Connor, MD, PhD
Hackensack University Medical Center
Andre Goy, MD, MS
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Josh Brody, MD
Akshay Sudhindra, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Anthony Mato, MD, MSCE
David Straus, MD (chair)
NYU Langone Medical Center
Catherine Diefenbach, MD
David Straus, MD (chair)
Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
Joseph Bertino, MD
Andrew Evens, DO, MSc, FACP
Weill Cornell Medical Center
Koen van Besien, MD
Ethel Cesarman, MD, PhD
Amy Chadburn, MD
Morton Coleman, MD

Joint Providership Statement

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the Accreditation Requirements and Policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education through the joint providership of the University of Nebraska Medical Center, Center for Continuing Education and the Lymphoma Research Foundation.

Accreditation Statement

The University of Nebraska Medical Center, Center for Continuing Education is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Credit Statement

The University of Nebraska Medical Center, Center for Continuing Education designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit (s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. 


This activity is supported by educational grants from:

AbbVie, Celgene, Genentech, Juno Therapeutics, Kite Pharma, Pharmacyclics LLC and Janssen Biotech, Inc., Seattle Genetics, Spectrum Pharmaceuticals, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries, LTD and TG Therapeutics