Our Team

The Lymphoma Research Foundation team is a talented group of people who work to advance the Foundation’s mission to eradicate lymphoma and serve those touched by this disease.


Chief Executive Officer

Meghan Gutierrez is the Chief Executive Officer of the Lymphoma Research Foundation, the nation’s largest nonprofit organization devoted to funding lymphoma research and education, advancing both the study of new cancer therapies and improved patient care.

An expert in government relations and health care policy, Gutierrez has pursued an array of public policy issues during her career, ranging from mental health parity and rare disease awareness to medical technology and the treatment of chronic disease. Read more


Communications, Programs and Services

Peggy Ann Torney, Chief Strategy, Communications and Engagement Officer

Communications and Marketing
Nichole Musumeci, Manager of Digital Communications

Patient and Professional Programs
Jesse Brown, Associate Director of Patient Education Programs
Piper Harmon, Senior Manager of Professional Education Programs
Mark Spellman, Manager of Program Operations
Victoria Bigay, Patient Education Program Coordinator

Support Services
Izumi Nakano, Associate Director of Support Services
Victor Gonzalez, Senior Manager of Support Services
Uchenna Esomonu, Support Services Coordinator

Development and Individual Giving

Michelle Steiner, Senior Manager of Development

Distinguished Events
Taylor Zitay Kahn, Director of Distinguished Events
Amy Savage, Senior Manager of Distinguished Events
Rebecca Rausch, Distinguished Events Coordinator

Team LRF
Dana Bork, Senior Manager of Peer-to-Peer Fundraising
Catherine Aracil, Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Coordinator
Claudia Becerra, Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Coordinator

Finance and Operations

Carol Flores, Senior Director of Finance

Database and Operations
Nande Samuel, Manager of Database Operations and Technology
Rachel Elmore, Manager of Database Support
Karen Hill, Database Assistant
Megan Denecour, Administrative Assistant

Carolyn Himmelhoch, Deputy Director of Finance
Amica Khanal, Senior Accounting Manager
Meisha Cummings, Junior Accountant


Thomas M. Habermann, MD, Chair, Scientific Advisory Board
Whitney Steen, Senior Manager of Research Grants and Communications
Shequla Mason, Research Program Coordinator
Mary Lou Somma, Scientific and Research Programs Advisor